California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
6/29/05, 9:08 pm

Legal Question


Attorney refuses to represent me

My attorney states that my case is a financial drain on his law firm and requested the judge that he be released from representing me. Is he entittled to any compensation and is he required to return my paperwork? He refuses to do so until I file a dismisal form against him.I have a hearing in August, is he obligated to represent me and will another attorney possibly take my case at this late date? Thank you


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search