10/25/09, 8:38 pm

Question

I just was deposed by the lawyer for the worker comp insurance company and wanted to know how far back can they go on the years of information that they ask or use.

my injury was 4-4-08 and I have just been deposed on 10-21-09 I was asked many questions that were 21 years old and over 10 years old none on any of the area of the case.

what is the limit of questioning and what is considered harrisment Betsy


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Answers

Depositions questions are allowed to be very broad in
Betsy, Thanks for your question. Deposition questions may
Objections should have been made. Hopefully it has little
  Next Question ►

 


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search