California | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Injury at work
I have a question regarding workers comp. On Monday November 6, 2006 I advised my manager that for about a month now I have had a lot of pain in my right hand, that it started on nights but I notice that it got worst when I was at work and I had to use the mouse, what she told me was that she would get with IT to change my mouse so that I would be more confortable and nothing happened. On Tuesday is when I do payroll, there was a mistake in my timecard, I told my boss it was a mistake I had an extra 8 hrs from the week before that I was out that day, because I am the one that does the payroll I always ask for someone to recheck my work because we all make mistakes, no one was there to do that so I submitted the payroll, after they say I had that mistake I was fired. Now my question is, do I have any rights now?? because nothing was done, my hand is still hurting and I know is work related, is there anything I can do? or because I don't work there any more I don't have any rights?
Thank you
Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


