Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Colorado

Our home was foreclosed on and went to auction April 24th. It went back to the bank. The mortgage company will not give us any information about how long we have to vacate. The original loan was in my father-in-law's name and he is now deceased.

Now Gmac has filed a chapter 11. How can I find out what is going to happen and when?

Asked on 5/24/12, 7:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Our home was foreclosed on and went to auction You have until you are legally evicted to stay.

Read more
5/24/12, 11:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Colorado

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now