Colorado | Family Law
Legal Question
If I hire an attorney and so does my ex is there any possiblitly that I would have to pay his legal fees?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Rebecca Pescador |
Yes, that possibility exists. It is less likely when you both have attorneys, but it is possible that the Judge would find that in your situation the incomes and/or resources are so different between you that it is fair to require you to pay some or all of his fees. Additionally, if there is any allegation of failing to follow an order or misconduct in the case, that can also cause the Judge to order you to pay some or all of his attorney fees. |
Top Attorneys in CO
Law Office of Rebecca A. Pescador
Northglenn, CO
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-28
The Harris Law Firm, P.C.
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 142
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-10-26
Denver Center for Divorce Solutions
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 122
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-04-13
Attorney Gary C. Johnson
Littleton, CO
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-06
Joseph T. Bernstein
Lakewood, CO
Questions Answered: 75
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-05
Ward Law & Associates, LLC
Aurora, CO
Questions Answered: 21
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-26
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Flatiron Legal Advisors, LLC
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Theodore P. Watson and Associates, LLC
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-26
Marc J. Kaplan, Attorney at Law, LLC
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-15
Search Questions and Answers


