Connecticut  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/11/08, 8:43 pm

credit report findings

my boyfriend who lives with me had some credit problems ad hired a company to help him pay off his bill,they failed to handle the situation so he stopped paying them and canceled the service, they had the nerve to contact me threating me,I don't even know how they got my name I never signed a thing with these people and now after filing for my credit report I see that they requested information on my credit is this legal I never authorized that and they had no right as far as i am concerned ,now their name appears on my report.What can I do,can someone you do not have business with pull up your credit report this seems like an invasion of privacy and I am furious.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search