Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Connecticut

How do I add myself to the deed on the house? My husband is in agreement; it's a matter of logistics. FYI we don't have a will although that is on the "to do" list.

Asked on 5/03/13, 4:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Heffernan Heffernan Legal Group, LLP

Your husband must execute a quit-claim deed from him to you and himself. I'd need a copy of the deed into your husband, your names and social security numbers (I'm assuming your addresses are the same as the property). The cost is $125 for the lawyer and $58 for the recording fee with the town clerk. For the wills, I'd need to talk with you.

Read more
Answered on 5/03/13, 7:08 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Connecticut