Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Connecticut

The second parent dies and grants life use of the house to two siblings (with 8 remaindermen). One of the siblings has not lived in the house for the past 10 years and chooses not to move back. My question is -Since they both have life use, who is responible for the taxes and upkeep? Is it both siblings or only the sibling choosing to live in the house?

Asked on 3/25/13, 5:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Heffernan Heffernan Legal Group, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on what the instrument (will or deed) of transfer says.

Read more
3/26/13, 10:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Connecticut

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now