Delaware | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Mortgage Broker
I used a mortgage broker to refinance our home in 2005. My husband handled our finances until he suffered a brain injury in an accident. I admit I did not understand the workings of the ARM product that the broker sold me. I trusted him. I am fighting foreclosure on our home of 15 years. I just checked my credit report. This broker has checked my credit report 10 times since the loan closed. He pulled it as recently as January 2008. I was already facing foreclosure by then and not pursuing a mortgage. These are considered hard inquiries and have damaged my credit even further. I feel like I will never get out from under this unwise decision. There are other problems with my loan documents, appraisal and settlement attorney. Please advise


