Legal Question in Business Law in District of Columbia

You are interested in buying a new car and Bob let's you borrow one of the new cars on his lot for a week to test drive. You decide you like the car and when you visit Bob to drop off the car, he hands you the following document and a pen:

May 1, 201x

I promise to pay to the order of Bob's Auto Emporium $20,000 (Twenty thousand dollars) with interest at the rate of 7% per annum.

What type of instrument is this? Does this instrument meet the requirements for negotiability under the UCC?

Asked on 5/09/13, 8:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sorry. You'll have to do your own homework.

Read more
5/10/13, 11:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in District of Columbia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now