District of Columbia  |  Business Law

question bubble
4/08/09, 12:02 pm

Legal Question


Non payment for work completed on co-op rental unit in SE District of Columbia

I am getting this information for a small business owner. The family has an air conditioning business and was hired to install air conditioning units in a co-op apartment complex in SE Washington DC. Upon completing the installation the man who hired them did not pay them at all. They have requested their money. He does not show any interest is giving them their funds. This company is hispanic. Can they get assistance and from whom or what legal aid office is available in the DC area?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search