District of Columbia  |  Construction Law

question bubble
10/03/00, 11:48 am

Legal Question


General contractor licesings

I would like to know if it is required by law in the district of Columbia to have a general contractors licesing to perform work in district. And if the contractor does not have a licesin, can he/she if there is a dispute regarding work, can the unlicesing contractor bring a law suit regarding work that a contractors licesing was required for?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search