District of Columbia | Construction Law
Legal Question
suing contractor
The contractor I hired last November 2004 to do the basement in my house has not completed the job, I have paid him $12,000 to this date and in doing the job he has botched up various things in my basement as far as my plumbing and electrical circuits and doors, and when he installed my new electrical dryer did not install the outside airduct and has now caused my dryer to go out on a 2 month brand new dryer what can I do to recover some of my money and get someone else to finish the job. I owe him a balance of $320 and he as asking for that but has not completed the job.


