District of Columbia  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
7/21/09, 2:36 pm

Legal Question


Fiancé and marriage visa issues

I am a Danish citizen getting married

to a US citizen.

Now, I know she can apply for me to

get a fiancé visa in order for us to get

married in the US, but we were

considering getting married outside

the states and then file a I-130 for

petition of foreign alien once the

marriage have been registered with

the local consulate.

What would be the easiest and most

expedient way of doing it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search