District of Columbia | Employment Law
Legal Question
How to move forward with my lawsuit when one of the parties is evading service
I currently have a law suit against my former employer. One of the people listed in my complaint is evading being served. We have tried a process server 2 times already. We know where he works. The business and the manager have accepted service. However the assistant manager is evading the service and has been for 6 months now. What options do I have. I cannot take him to court until he has been served. My attorney has given me some advice but I would like a second opinion. Can we petition the judge to put pressure on the employer to except service on behalf of this manager of theirs?


