Legal Question in Legal Malpractice in District of Columbia

If My lawyer told my ex's lawyer to not take a legal letter I had drafted seriously, is that malpractice? I believe I can proove my lawyer did this and it harmed my positioning during separation negotiations.

Asked on 3/31/10, 12:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Malpractice for your lawyer giving his opinion on a case issue to opposing counsel? No, I don't think so.

Read more
4/05/10, 12:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Malpractice Law questions and answers in District of Columbia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now