Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in District of Columbia

My husband and I need to update our wills. We live in DC. The friends who will be our executors live in Burke, VA. Do we need a DC lawyer, a VA lawyer, or will either do?

Asked on 7/13/12, 11:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paula McGill Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need a DC attorney.

Also licensed and practicing in DC.

Read more
7/18/12, 8:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in District of Columbia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now