District of Columbia | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
How long do i have by law to decide if I choose to contest my fathers will?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Apparently in the District of Columbia one year from the date of distribution of all assets of the estate and the payment of all creditor claims against the estate. See DC Code 20-1303(b)(1) Claims against heirs and legatees |
Top Attorneys in DC
Cook Legal Services, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Uptown Law, LLC
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Law Office of Joseph Laumann, PA
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Law Offices of Robert Beatson, II
Potomac, MD
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-21
Rice Law, PLLC - Web Based & Downtown Office
Wilmington, NC
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-30
Search Questions and Answers


