District of Columbia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
12/08/09, 3:54 am

Legal Question


I am planning to sell a car but will be out of country for a while soon. So I am giving my boyfriend a Power of Attorney for sale of vehicle.

I live in Washington, DC and selling the car to a dealer in Arlington, VA. In this case do I need the cerificate of Notary Public? If so, do I need one from DC where I live or from VA where I'll sell the car at.

Thank you for your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search