Legal Question in Immigration Law in Florida

Question about Step Daughter

Hi

My husband is a peremanant resident here in the US. We are thinking of bringing his 16 yr old daughter here to the States (his son was just fatally wounded in a gang related shooting). This is not an ugly custody battle or anything like that, but we are very concerned of her well being and I was wondering if he had any options of bringing her here or does he have to wait until he is a US Citizen? Can I sponsor her? She lives in Honduras.

Thank you

Asked on 3/21/08, 12:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tonia Troutwine, Esquire - Corporate Transactions, LLC (A Private Law Firm)
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Question about Step Daughter

He should apply for her so that she may live with her father if she and her mother feel it is in their best interest.

Read more
3/22/08, 9:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now