Florida | Disability Law
Legal Question
I was traveling with my parents, my father is a disabled vet has a license tag that reflects the fact. Upon arrival to the Cap May-Lewes Ferry we informed the young man at the gate of our situation and asked to be in a front row, his reply "Good luck". We then informed the security when he took the ticket and he totally disregarded our statement. We were then loaded 4 vehicals for the end and packed like a sardine. I then informed the crew to the situation and 45 mins into the trip cars were moved so that the ramp on my fathers van could go down and he would not be compramized. This was a total disregade for ones rights under the Disablities Acts. Does one have to be seriously injured and or die before the ferry is held responsible for there actions? They do not even post on there web site the proper way they would handle a person whom is handicapped.
Top Areas of Law


