Florida | Administrative Law
Legal Question
Can a nurse loose her license in Florida if she is baker acted?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
I believe it is possible, yes. It definitely depends WHY you were Baker Acted and if you have or should seek continued treatment for your problem. I know there is a program for doctors, nurses (and they throw lawyers in too) where you can keep your license through continued therapy and monitoring by a psychiatrist [for problems such as bipolar disorder and drug/alcohol abuse].
You should see the rules regulating nurses and possibly some of their prior board decisions on this matter. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Gilbert & Caddy P.A.
Hollywood, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-02
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
florence f. hessen,esq
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Joel Bello, P.A.
Coral Gables, FL
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-11-08
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Bonifield, Friedman & Leifer, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 48
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-20
Search Questions and Answers


