Florida | Appeals and Writs
Legal Question
how long does it take for an appeal to be heard? once a conference is done by judges what happens after the conference?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Garven |
It depends. Once all briefs have been submitted, the judges will "conference" the case (if there isn't going to be oral argument). If the appellate court is going to affirm the lower court without comment, you'll likely hear within a few weeks.If, however, the appellate court is going to reverse (or if the appellate court is going to affirm but wishes to write an opinion), it will take longer. First, a judge must write the opinion; the other judges will then review to see if there are any changes that they wish to make. It's hard to be more specific: some courts (and judges) are faster than others.
robert garven 954 957 7609 |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Behren Law Firm
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Gilbert & Caddy P.A.
Hollywood, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-02
Kelly James Henderson, P.A.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Questions Answered: 543
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-02
Best Vredevelt & Associates
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Stoffels Law Group
St. Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 256
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-09
Randall O. Reder, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-04-25
Philip A. Duvalsaint, P.A.
Coconut Creek, FL
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Search Questions and Answers


