Florida | Banking Law
1/30/10, 2:49 pm
Legal Question
Can a bank in fl seize all of my ssi &ssdi;for an over draw acct due to bad cks that were not my fualt? i was passed 2 bad cks & didn't know it
Can a bank in fl seize all of my ssi &ssdi;for an over draw acct due to bad cks that were not my fualt? i was passed 2 bad cks & didn't know it
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
That's not "seizure" of your funds. That's using the funds to cover your bad checks which the bank paid.
|
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Miami Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 243
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-25
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Hollywood, FL
Questions Answered: 64
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-26
Pembroke Pines, FL
Questions Answered: 48
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-06-05
► Is it illegal to stop check payment to a advance loan business?
► Accused of check kiting - bank is closing the account - never been in trouble - not...
► Can a Mortgage Lender have a judgment against you and then try to collect mortgage...
► I wrote a post dated check, the check was cashed prior to the date i wrote, but the...
► Hello. I'm not sure if this is the right section, but I have a pretty simple...
► My girlfriend gave cas. To her sister to hold it for her. Her sister went to a bank...
► A friend wishes to borrow some money from me. They want the money to be in a bank...
More Banking Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press