Florida | Banking Law
Legal Question
I requested from my bank, Chase/WaMu, copies of checks written to me by another party and deposited into my account. I was told they would be faxed to me in 24 - 48 hours. Six calender days later the bank tells me they will now take a total of three weeks from the date of my request to get the copies to me. These copies are needed to satisfy conditions of a mortgage request. If I don't have them in less than seven days (in addition to the days already passed) then I'll miss the expiration date of the contract, lose the house and the escrow deposit of $7,000. Can the bank do this?
Rich Clay
Palm Beach Gardens, FL


