Florida | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
In a Chapter 13, Florida:
two mortgages in foreclosure:
1st is 64,000(was a equity line with balance of 0.00 when refinanced--because was in existence first I assume it is in first position)
2nd is 344,000
the value of the principal residence is approximately 300,000
can the second mortgage of 344,000 be stripped down or crammed down to 236,000 since that is
the amount that would be secured after deducting the 64,000? or will the full 344,000 have to be part of the repayment plan since it is secured partially?
Is Chapter 13, a good idea.... realistically can it reduce the amount owed to the value of the home?


