Florida | Bankruptcy
9/09/10, 9:42 am
Legal Question
Can I file Chapter 7 Bankruptcy on Attorney fees that the judge ordered me to pay for my soon to be exwife.
Can I file Chapter 7 Bankruptcy on Attorney fees that the judge ordered me to pay for my soon to be exwife.
|
Read More Answered By: Brent Rose |
Usually, yes, but you should check with a bankruptcy lawyer to see if the fees don't fall into one of the exceptions. There is an exception for items related to divorce, but it doesn't usually include attorney fees. |
|
Read More Answered By: Alan Wagner |
Probably so. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Miami Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 243
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-25
Cambridge, MA
Questions Answered: 178
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-02
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
► In florida, if I declare personal bankruptcy do I need to disclose a real estate...
► I won a judgement againt an individual for falure to return a deposit ($20,000)....
► I live in HOA condo, and I am in the middle of bankruptcy. HOA had the cable...
► Who can i call for help in filling out chapter 13 plan?
► What should be the content in a motion to reopen a chapter 7 bankruptcy case , if i...
► In the state of Florida is your income tax refund part of your bankruptcy? After all...
► How much does it cost for an paralegal attorney to file chapter 7 or 13 bankruptcy...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press