Florida  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
6/11/09, 7:30 pm

Legal Question


taxes not filed by spouse

I am divorced and filing bankruptcy and my attorney needs my last four years tax returns, but when we were married my husband and I had our own company and he hadn't filed because we didn't ''owe'' anything, because of our losses. Now I need paperwork and I can't get him to get what I need even though he keeps telling me that the accountant is working on the papers. Do I qualify for this innocent spouse affidavit so that I can get my bankruptcy going? Thanks, Karla


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search