Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

I took my 05 g35 to a local performance shop to to an engine swap. They told me it would take 2 months to complete. I got a invoice signed and dated by the owner . I paid 2 3rds of the money up front and still owe the remaining balance apon completion. Now its been 5 months and my car is completely disassembled and has no motor. Ive heard every excuse about why its not finished and im sick of it I want my car. What can I do?

Asked on 4/19/13, 4:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Have an attorney write a letter giving them 2 weeks to complete or sue for value of car and money paid.

Read more
4/19/13, 8:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now