Florida  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/09/05, 7:58 pm

Legal Question


Child Care Center w/o a License

I purchased a Child Care Center with the agreement between myself and the seller that all licenses would stay in place. The agreement rested on the seller and myself becoming partners; hence, my name would be added to the corporate ownership list. The broker/title company replaced the seller's name with my name, which meant there was a change in ownership. This change in ownership requires a new license. Do i have a legitimate case against the broker/title co. or the seller. I have a contrat that states all sellers credentials would remain. Note, before i signed the contract, i saught legal counsel...


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search