Florida  |  Business Law

question bubble
12/07/09, 11:11 am

Legal Question


Our company, for profit C Corporation, was denied the ability to bid on a recent state (Florida) proposal because we are not a non-profit corporation. My first reaction is where does the state of Florida think it gets its money to fund these various projects which mostly go to non-profits? From some Obama stash? No, they get it from the taxation of companies like mine, therefore I feel like we are being discriminated against because of our company structure.

Is there such a thing as discrimination against a company structure when it comes to equal opportunity for competing for public funds?

Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search