Florida | Business Law
Legal Question
What is a registered agent and do I need one?
What is a registered agent and do I need one?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Edward J. Chandler |
What is a registered agent and do I need one? What is a registered agent and do I need one?
Most states require that corporations maintain a designated person or entity (a resident of the state of incorporation) to be responsible for receiving vital legal and tax documents on behalf of the corporation. This person or entity is referred to as "Registered Agent." Service performed by most Registered Agent includes providing a local address for service of process in the state of incorporation, and forwarding official state and federal mail.
If you reside in the state of incorporation and maintain a physical presence, you can serve as your own registered agent. |
Top Attorneys in FL
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Rosenfeld & Stein, P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Richard J. Kaplan, P.A.
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
William W. Gwaltney, Attorneys at Law
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Sanford M. Martin, P.A.
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Search Questions and Answers


