Florida | Business Law
Legal Question
What is the tax difference between an LLC and a "C" corporation?
What is the tax difference between an LLC and a "C" corporation?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Edward J. Chandler |
What is the tax difference between an LLC and a "C" corporation? What is the tax difference between an LLC and a "C" corporation?
A "C" corporation is taxed at the federal level and profits are either retained by the corporation or distributed to the shareholders. A profit distribution is called issuing a dividend. These profits are then taxed as income in the stockholder's personal taxes.
With an LLC, you have the option of how you will be taxed. The Internal Revenue Code provides three choices of taxation: Corporate taxation (like a general corporation), Partnership taxation (like an "S" corporation), or "pass through" personal taxation (like a sole proprietorship). |
Top Attorneys in FL
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7766
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Rosenfeld & Stein, P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Richard J. Kaplan, P.A.
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
William W. Gwaltney, Attorneys at Law
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Gilbert & Caddy P.A.
Hollywood, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-02
Search Questions and Answers


