Florida | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
i had a 1 yr old mini schnauzer that i gave to a lady that is friends with my friend on mother's day with the understanding that if she didnt want the dog that she could return her to me at any time without question. i only gave her the dog because she doesnt work and has another dog that she walks and is really good to, and i thought that if she wanted her so bad it would be allright or she could give her back. the lady felt that the two dogs were too much and she was not giving her dog enought attention but never contacted me and gave or sold (i'm not reallh sure) the dog to her maintenance man at her apartment complex and he gave or sold to some family that i have no idea where she is. when i found out i asked her for the dog back, she only gave me the maintenance guys ph.# and he refuses to give me the dog back. what can i do to get the dog back? thank you teresa in tampa fl


