Florida | Civil Rights Law
3/05/10, 5:09 am
Legal Question
if a law office in florida makes a mistake on a document can the case be taken to court?
if a law office in florida makes a mistake on a document can the case be taken to court?
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
I'm not sure exactly how to read your question.
Do you mean if the law office made a mistake on a court document related to your case, can your case still go to court? The answer is that it depends. Usually type-os do not invalidate legal documents. In most circumstances, the document can be amended.
Do you mean if the law office made a mistake on a document related to your case, can you sue the law office for the mistake? Again, it depends. If you are damaged, it is possible that you could recover from the law office for your damages. Taking them to court would be a last resort, though, and you should first discuss with the attorneys in question about fixing the damage. |
|
Read More Answered By: Lesly Longa |
Your question is too vague to answer. It depends. Raise the mistake with your Attorney and ask for it to be corrected. If it cannot and you suffered damages as a result of the mistake, discuss it with the Attorney. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 475
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-19
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Stuart, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-28
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-20
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 50
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-08
► I had a state court Judge in Florida issue rulings over me that violate my...
► Does a teacher or staff member at school have the leagal right to search a student??...
► My daughter seperated from her husband and moved in with me. When she left she left...
► My daughter is in 5th grade, she made a video @ home (Joking) Kill (boys 1st name)...
► We moved into a place that needed alot of work done to it, our land lord agreed on a...
► My husband is only working 2 Hrs. a day So i could not make my car payment the day...
► I live behind a baseball field and a baseball hit and broke my window. Is the league...
More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press