Florida  |  Technology Law

question bubble
9/17/09, 9:55 am

Legal Question


I was trying to explain to someone the difference between these two scenarios:

1) forwarding a personal email to an unknown thrid party for comment, and

2) sending an email with text or excerpts from a published newspaper story freely available online

They said the two were analagous, I said that they wouldn't make a very good lawyer because forwarding a personal email can be illegal ( I live in FL) while the other is forwarding material which has been officially published


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search