Florida  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
1/26/10, 1:17 pm

Legal Question


I have adopted a dog from a county animal shelter.

The dog was given a rabies shot prior to adoption but my vet has informed me that the dog has distemper - she saw the animal the day after I adopted it. My own dog which I have had for 5 years now also has distemper.

Do I have a legal claim to demand the cost of veterinarian services resulting from this distemper infected dog I adopted from the county shelter?

To the best of my knowledge, I signed no documents relieving the county of liability for something like this.

I live in Walton county in the state of Florida


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search