Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

DriveTime sold me a car with an Experian car background check showing no faults in the title and nothing happened to the car I was about to buy. Now almost a year later I decided to change auto insurance policies and it came to light while searching companies that this car was in a flood and [something] titled. I called DriveTime about it and they said Experian would buy back my car(but not the car loan). I went to the Experian site and found I was supposed to sign up for this option within 30 days of buying the car (small print).

Is it legal for Drivetime to sell me a car that was damaged in such a way and does not have a clean title?

Asked on 6/01/13, 5:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jane-Robin Wender JANE-ROBIN WENDER, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, Esoerian is a different company and they were entitle to rely on the report.

Read more
6/03/13, 7:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now