Florida | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Gym membership
My wife has a gym membership and was victimized at 9 A.M. in their parking lot about 2 months ago. She normally works out 2-3 times per week but now feels very uneasy about using that particular gym as there have been several instances of this in the past few months as well as the police indication it is a bad parking lot. She doesnt want to go back there. I have contacted the owner and he refuses to cancel her membership at 38 bucks a month. What can I do.


