Florida  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
12/10/07, 11:39 pm

Legal Question


authorized user on deceased wifes CC

If I am an authorized user on a credit card my wife signed up for and she put me as an authorized user, after she dies, am I responsible for the balance.

The issuer told me I was ''legally not responsible'' to pay. I did charge things on it after she died for awhile and made payments up until now without knowing I wasn't a responsible party. Can I get the payments back that I have already made on the account ?

Should I send them a Notice of Non-Responsibility for debts other than my own like I used to se in the newspaper ?...

What should I do...


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search