Florida  |  Consumer Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/15/05, 9:49 am

Idenitity Theft

A woman w/ the same name as me, living in FL used my ss# to rack up $thousands in debt. She opened several accounts and loans. She worked for a Credit reporting company and claimed that is where she got the info. She is in jail charged w/ 5 felony charges so far. Can I sue the Company where she worked for negligence?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search