Florida  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/24/05, 9:48 pm

Legal Question


llc law

I recently had construction work completed in my home by a contractor whom I later found out is a llc. Is a llc required by law to use the llc designation in conjunction with their name for the consumer's benefit? If so, are they required to use the designation in all cases of use of their name, advetrtisements, etc. Is there any recourse for a consumer negatively affected by negligence by the llc?

Thank you, Fred


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search