Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

Price differences

Is it legal to charge different prices for the same meal based on age? (Not meaning senior discount/free or reduced) A lunch at school is 1.85 for students but 3.10 for adults and portion and food items are EXACTLY the same. Up to this point Adults had a separate ''salad bar'' and additional items but this has since been done away with but price remains same.

Asked on 3/25/09, 7:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Price differences

Probably. A senior discount is charging a different price for the same meal that non seniors pay for.

Read more
3/26/09, 9:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now