Florida | Consumer Law
Legal Question
refund
I purchased a cage from pet store,owner said buy now as the price is going up. The owner agreed to leave it in her warehouse as I had no place to put it.I also told her it may take some time before pickup.I returned to store before 90 days and told her I had to sell bird and move back to mn. to care for elderly parents. She walked around store ignoring me and waited on everyone else,so I left. This same thing happened many times that I went to store for refund. She finally told me I don't think I need to refund you,as its over 90 days. I told her it wasn't when I first came in.I returned in a couple days and she said she was told to charge me 20% plus some kind of tax she had to pay. I should have $420.00 refund and she says after 20% and her tax she offers me $308.00. I have never seen this cage ,it is still in box in her warehouse. What can I do ?? She has no refund policy posted,and there is nothing about return on my sales slip. She also admitted in front of worker and myself that she needs a return policy. thanks barb


