Florida | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
I am a 19 year old. I was in an auto accident, at which I was at fault, while my insurance coverage has lapsed. I made an illegal turn, however I did not receive a ticket. I was not allowed to photograph the other individuals vehicle. Four months later, I have received a statement from the other individual's insurance company. The letter states that they are seeking 100% compensation for the loss. The amount that they are seeking is well beyond my means of obtaining. I am a college student without any time for a job. I live with my parents. The car and prior insurance coverage was all in my name. Is there any way I could get the amount reduced to a reasonable means?


