Florida | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
I paid for online schooling in medical transcription at thevlc.com. I made three payments for my tuition, books, and support through my graduation. I made the pmnts. in Dec. 08, Jan 09 and Feb. 09 the total is $1949.90. The school has now shut down with no notice. The website redirects to another site saying it has been sold but the school is closing. No phones work either, disconncted. My question is how do I go about getting my money back if possible. There are also about thiry other students I have found in the same boat as me. The school was in Niagara Falls NY, and Hamilton, ON Canada.


