Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/12/10, 4:24 pm

Legal Question


when a parent dies.....does the adult child, who is also on the parents checking account, become liable for the parents credit cards and bank loan? The deceased parent would have no assets like a car, house, etc. to help pay for those credit cards/loan that they made. So, my question is, does the adult child become responsible to pay for those debts even though they are not associated with it and can the credit companies and bank come after the adult child. Thankyou for imput.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search