Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
12/04/09, 12:07 am

Legal Question


i rented a studio for buisness, paint splotch was on rug from painting. Owner said he would keep $400 deposit. Then made my husband give another 400.00 chk. I stopped the check since we already agreed on an amount. Its 80sq feet = $800 he is threatening to sue for felony charges. There was no attempt to defraud, he didnt provider any service and he had my security deposit. The lease was between him and I, not my husband. Do I have any right? I live in Florida


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search