Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

I sold my condo but the buyer couldn't raise enough mortgage so I provided a Promisory Note for the balance to be paid to me within a year.

The buyer won't pay. Makes excuses.

Asked on 3/19/13, 5:48 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Foreclose.

Read more
3/19/13, 6:17 am
Lucreita Becude Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Mr. Marion is correct. Foreclose and put the property back on the market.

Read more
3/19/13, 7:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now