Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/09/01, 2:59 pm

Legal Question


statute of limitations

I had a problem with a motor cycle loan back in 1986. I was sold a m/cycle that was supposed to be an 84 and when I tried to sell it I found that was an 82, not worth the loan value or any where near it. I tried to get some help but to no avail. Finnally someone at the bank said the bank would write it off and I never heard any more about it till today. $4173.52. If you want you can credit check me and see that I don't stiff people or creditors. This is a matter of principalto me. Is there something I can do or not do. Is there a time limit on collecting things or should I just go a head and pay the $1878.08 ful an final payment deal they have offered.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search